DEV Community

Dvir Daniel
Dvir Daniel

Posted on

Eartho vs. Auth0 - Choosing the right access management solution

I'm building a new application and I'm trying to decide between Eartho and Auth0 for user authentication and access management. I've been reading up on both platforms, but I'm still not sure which one is the better fit for my needs.

Here's what I'm looking for:

Ease of integration: I want a solution that's easy to integrate with my existing codebase.
Features: I need a platform that offers the features I need, such as user authentication, authorization, and gated content.
Pricing: I'm on a budget, so I need to find a solution that's affordable.
I've heard good things about Eartho's simplicity and free tier, but I'm also aware of Auth0's established reputation and wider range of features.

I'd love to hear from experienced developers who have used both Eartho and Auth0. What are your thoughts on each platform? Which one would you recommend and why?

Additionally, if there are any other access management solutions that you would recommend, please share your thoughts on those as well.

This question is designed to be neutral and objective, avoiding any bias towards either platform. It also clearly outlines the specific criteria you are looking for in a solution, which will help developers provide more relevant and informative responses.

Top comments (0)