DEV Community

Cover image for Day 138 : Encore
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 138 : Encore

liner notes:

  • Professional : What a day! Got up around 3 this morning so I could do a quick test of my slides before our online conference started at 6am. I was able to do a quick test and then made some changes to my slides. Did I mention that my internet went out for some reason? Freaked out, but hoping it would come back, I practiced a couple of more times and got ready for the day. The event starts and I'm watching some great talks while at the same time, I'm nervous about my talk. My talk is pretty early on, so I didn't have to be nervous for long. Did my talk and got really good feedback in the event chat and a bunch of messages on our Slack workspace. One of my goals for my talk was to get people interested in Web Components and that was what the messages were saying. Also got some really great questions afterwards. Once my talk was over, I was able to enjoy all the other amazing talks. In total it was 12 hours of greatness!! haha Even had some folks about an encore and when the next one will be. Also, shouts to my homie Mave who joined the event and left some awesome feedback that got turned into a tweet by the team. You can check it out here:
    Feedback about my talk from my friend Mave - Vonage Developer Day was awesome. Dwane gave great advice to focus on knowing Web Components before learning web frameworks. He also provided some excellent resources!

  • Personal : Studied some Japanese but mostly spent the night working on my presentation.

Striped caverns of Antelope Canyon in Arizona with a single ray of light shining through.

Right now, my brain is so fried! haha Going to get something to eat, study some Japanese, maybe go through some tracks for the radio show and go to sleep.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)