DEV Community

Cover image for Day 16 : How Far
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 16 : How Far

liner notes:

Our show episode cover graphic of a manmade volcano with text saying October 19th 2019 and Thank you Elijah Cummings

  • Sunday: Got more done than I planned. haha I originally thought I would do some post radio show work, attend the station's staff meeting and then go watch "Dolemite is My Name" (Great movie by the way!) While waiting for the station meeting, I was able to start adding keyboard navigation to my personal site. I had some time between the meeting ending and the start of the movie, so I finally just scrapped the Git repository I had before for my personal site and just started over again.

  • Professional : Today, started off with a whirlwind. Someone found some inconsistent wording in the documentation when the software was upgraded, so I fixed it and did a pull request. Also had to set a Gravatar image for our website. No matter what I did, I could not get the image to upload successfully to the website. After trying every option, I used my personal laptop and it worked on the first try. Worked with a team member to get the pull requests for the tutorial reviews I did a couple of weeks ago finalized and merged into the master branch. This marked my first pull requests being merged into master! Not only one, but like 3 pull requests! Even though this is the start of my fourth week, I'm happy with how far I have come. Rest of the day, I went through the review of the draft of my Use Case write up. Got some really great feedback.

  • Personal : After work, spent some time on Twitter. haha Also had an Orlando Developers board meeting. Watched some coding videos and researched some technology for some upcoming personal projects. Re-familiarized myself some old side project code that I'll be reviving.

Arial view of Brocton, England

Tomorrow, I'm hoping to refactor some code for the Application I made for work. Learning more about React Hooks and implementing it into what I have. Got a couple of meetings, so not sure how much dedicated coding time I'll get.

Have a great night and day tomorrow!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)