DEV Community

Cover image for Day 171: Bad
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 171: Bad

liner notes:

  • Professional : Got to catch up with a co-worker that lives in the UK. Interesting to see how others are handling everything that's happening. Had our wider team meeting which had time for people to demo what they've been working on. People are working on some really cool things. I got to demo 2 projects I've been working on. I showed the Web Component I built and also the web application to help with livestreaming. Everything worked so that's a plus! haha Afterwards, I got to show another coworker that live streams how it may be able to help her. We got it working and her CPU usage was like 2% and she said it normally goes to 30% because of a program she was using that could be replaced with the web application. That was cool. Hopefully it can help. For the rest of the day, fixed some stuff with the pull request of my Web Component I submitted to the group repo. Finally passed all the checks! haha Then I worked on my blog post. I'm really bad at writing blog posts. haha.

  • Personal : Got the screen sharing component of my side project working! Pretty cool. I'll be able to use it for both the host and guest with different features for each. Also, went through a bunch of tracks for this week's radio show and submitted last week's show to the station. Oh and I watched the final episode of "DoroHeDoro" anime on Netflix. Ended on a cliffhanger. Looking forward to another season.

View of the oceanside cliffs in County Clare, Ireland

Going to work a little more on my blog post. Make some more components for my side project. Listen to more tracks. Maybe an anime episode. Then call it a night.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)