DEV Community

Cover image for Day 950 : Against the Wall
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 950 : Against the Wall

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a couple of meetings. One where I got to demo the current status of what I've been working on. They like it so far. Going to do some demos in front of others next week when I have it basically finished. The community channel wasn't as active. Took advantage of that extra time to work on my project. Made pretty good progress. Just a couple of more features and I should be good.

  • Personal : Last night, I spent some time to work out an issue I was running into with the project at work. I was able to figure it out after throwing a bunch of stuff against the wall. I also went through some tracks for the radio show. Also did some research into a drawing app that's available across a bunch of different platforms. Think I may get back into drawing since the laptops and foldable phone have touch screens. I've had some anime drawing books on my wishlist for a while and some credits that will expire soon. Maybe it's time to start back again. Looked into my next side project. Wanted to see if there were any domain names that jumped out at me. It's going to involve some translation. Previously, I was using other AI translation APIs, but where I'm planning on hosting this application also has a solution. Think I'll give that a try.

The picture shows a waterfall in a tropical rainforest. The waterfall is cascading down a steep cliff, and the water is crashing into a pool below. The rainforest is dense and lush, with a variety of plants and animals. The picture is taken from a low angle, and the waterfall is towering over the viewer. The waterfall is surrounded by a lush green jungle with bright, vibrant green vegetation. The sky is overcast, and there is a light mist in the air. The location of the waterfall is in Vibhooti Falls, India.

So while booking for my upcoming trip, I noticed that I can transfer points I get from staying at hotels to airline miles. So I'll be spending some time doing that. Hoping I can get an upgrade on the way back from Japan. Going to go through some tracks for the radio show. Looking to start up a starter project and add authentication and a database to it. I need to think about how I want the data structured. Going to have dinner.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)