DEV Community

Cover image for Day 211: Boys
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 211: Boys

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had our team meeting. Cool to see the team. Worked on integrating our library into the React application with Hooks and the Web Components. I tried to load the library from a CDN, but React didn't like that so I just installed it. Then I would normally use the componentDidMount function to do the the set up for the library. With Hooks, there is no componentDidMount. The React documentation said that useEffect is similiar to componentDidMount, but from what I've seen, is that it's called on every re-render so that would initialize the library again. I don't know, I think I may have figured our a way around it, but I ran into some other blockers. We'll see.

  • Personal : Last night, went through a bunch of tracks for the radio show. Don't remember much else. haha.

Looking over the city of Celano, Abruzzi, Italy with a castle in a center and surrounded by mountatins

Going to finish up the prep work for the radio show. Watch an episode of 'The Boys' season 2 and work on my side project. Monday is a holiday! Woohoo!

Have a great night, weekend and Monday!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)