DEV Community

Cover image for Day 382 : Talk About It
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 382 : Talk About It

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Had a really good day. Finally figured out what was happening with the push notifications firing twice and not being able to click to go to a website. Saw a GitHub issue and someone mentioning that the documentation was that clear. So I got everything working in time for the radio show. Got to surprise my co-host with a song that I had some artists make for his birthday. His reaction was awesome even though I couldn't see his face. And as a bonus, a listener also made a song for his birthday. It was a really great show! The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of a photoshopped picture of Ice Cube holding a weapon in front of a Tesla Motors trailer and the words Jacked it for Beet with the words June 5th 2021 The Gift

  • Sunday : Spent the day doing laundry and working on my side project. I got all the URLs pointing to the projects. Refactored my push notification code to be able to change more variables from the dashboard. Created a bunch of graphics for icons and images for the project. Got quite a bit done! Glad I pushed the start date back a couple of weeks. Then I watched "Fear the Walking Dead" and "Gangs of London". Both of those episodes were wild!

  • Professional : Had a couple of meetings. Took a compliance training. Gave some feedback on an API. Spent the rest of the day helping out with a question in the Community channel.

  • Personal : So I've got the homepage, dashboard and notification section of my side project deployed and linked to URLs. Going to start working on the biggest part which is the section that people go to when the event is live. A lot of moving parts. Good thing is that I worked on small parts as experiments and did similar things in other side projects. Just about putting it all together and controlling the segments from the dashboard. Just remembered that I still have to work on the broadcasting portion. That will also be a large part.

View from a log on the shore of a lake surrounded by a pine tree forest with a large mountain in the background with some snow at its base at Rawson Lake, AB, Canada

Going to start working on the live portion of the side project. It's basically different work spaces (that's how I'm thinking of it.) that gets changed from the dashboard I built earlier. So going to lay out the different components each will need. Once I get that working, there's the broadcasting the live video functionality I'll need to work on. Going to work on the project a couple of more days before I start to talk about it.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)