DEV Community

Cover image for Day 954 : DEEP
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 954 : DEEP

liner notes:

  • Saturday : So, I get to the room where I broadcast the radio show and notice there a people in there. Weird. It was another show and they were recording an interview with an artist to play on their show at a later date. Luckily, there was another empty room and I just set up in there. Unfortunately, that wasn't the only hiccup I had during the show. For some reason, the station's automatic player kicked in while I was playing music, but the weird part was that the tracks didn't show up in the playlist like it normally would or was audible. I was listening to the station's online stream and it was only my music playing. That threw things off because it played some top of the hour ads so that when I went in to play them, they were already played and I could replay them. I had to basically do them manually which took some time. That kind of threw me off for the rest of the show. I think it still went well. Had a good time, stressful, but a good time. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of an image an artist posted to their social media on how fans can boost the streams numbers of the artist's song by manipulating the system with the words Apr 27th 2024 Haphazard

  • Sunday : Did my study sessions as usual. Started working on a new side project. I'm building up from a previous starter that I made. Everything worked locally while I was developing, but as soon as I deployed it to the hosting service... errors when I try to log in. Normally, I would be able to see the errors in the logs coming from the server, but for some reason, they weren't showing up. So basically my day was looking up a bunch of errors, reading documentation, similar issues others were running into, commenting out code until it worked and worked backwards. After fixing some things, it all came down to a value that needs to pass when making a call to an API. So yeah, my whole day came down to not passing in a value and some other minor issues. haha Got to love coding. Good thing is that now I have a deep understanding of my code, the library, product and service I'm using.

  • Professional : I had a pretty large scare this morning. I loaded up the project I've been working on and made some much progress last week and a lot of code was missing. After freaking out for a little bit, I looked at another section of the site and saw that I had pushed my changes to GitHub and that created another project where my updates were. Whew. For the rest of the day, I worked on my project, ran into a weird issue, had a meeting and helped out with a community question. Still couldn't figure out the issue I was running into though.

  • Personal : With that side project hurdle that I passed yesterday, I can actually get to the core of my project. Right now, I've got authentication, hosting, database, deploying worked out. Now I want to set up some authorization and a way to do some real time communication.

The picture shows a winding road in Castleton, United Kingdom. The road is surrounded by green hills and the sun is setting.

Going to continue looking into some things to do on my vacation while in Japan. I want to get a rough outline of an itinerary so I can get hotels booked done by the end of the week. Got a couple of things I'm going to add to my side project. I want to add authorization so that I can then get some credentials generated that can be used to add real time communications. There's also an aspect of real time translations that I want to implement. Going to start with authorization and generating credentials.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)