DEV Community

Cover image for Day 432 : Grow
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 432 : Grow

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a one of our team meetings to start my day off. After that, got to check out a new tool a team mate has been working on. Added another way to send some data in a demo project I've been working on. I also added the ability to delete some things from the demo's dashboard. Spent the rest of the day working on styling some Web Components I made. Not a bad day.

  • Personal : So I tried to use a camera I was planning for the media server I deployed earlier, but couldn't get it to work. I can connect successfully, but the video doesn't show up. To make sure it was working, I was able to stream successfully from my phone, but not the camera. I'll have to look into it. I have another camera I want to use, so I'll check that out later. Last night, I watched an episode of "Invincible". It's pretty good! Went through some tracks for this week's radio show. Even looked over some Japanese. I still remembered some things. Think it's starting to really grow and stick with me.

Large stone statues shaped like bells sit on a platform over looking a jungle with a mountain in the distance in Wanurejo, Indonesia

Another thing I noticed with the streaming video is that the audio seems to go out of sync with the video. I wonder if that has to do with the specs of the server I'm using. That's another thing I'll have to look into. Planning on going through some tracks for the radio show, study some Japanese, and maybe work on my side projects dashboard layout. Right now, going to eat some dinner and watch "Invincible". Only have a couple more episodes in this season.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)