DEV Community

Cover image for Day 433 : Turning Remix
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 433 : Turning Remix

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a pretty solid day of just doing work. Only had a small townhall, but that was it. I removed a dependency from a Web Component I built and added some styling. Reviewed a team member's blog post. Also made a small addition to my own blog post that I wrote. Not a bad day.

  • Personal : Last night, I went through some tracks for this week's radio show. Watched an episode of "Invincible". Did a bunch of research on media servers, specifically some other alternatives just in case my deployed server can't keep up or my side project gets pretty big. Also looked at some companies that offer RTMP servers and how much they cost. I also found a blog post with a Glitch project that I ended up turning a remix and get a Webcam feed and canvas to stream to my RTMP server and it worked.

Aerial view of a mountain range in Turin, Italy with some lakes in the valley

Going to check out some more tracks for the radio show. There's a new episode of Marvel's "What If". Probably watch that during lunch. I'm going to see if I get one of my cameras to stream to my media server. I also want to see if I can get FFMPEG working on the server to transcode to an HLS stream. I want to see if that can maybe fix the audio sync issue.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)