DEV Community

Cover image for Day 446 : Come Widdit
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 446 : Come Widdit

liner notes:

  • Saturday : I've been finishing up preparing for the radio show closer and closer to show time. haha Time is going by fast!! This show has the return of my co-host. It was good to have him on. Had a really good time. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of a white cake with a bunch of colorful sprinkles with a sign sticking out the top saying Happy Birthday  with the words Sept 4th 2021 Come Widdit<br>

  • Sunday : Did the https://untilit.works broadcasts. All the code I wrote for the site worked perfectly! Felt good. I mostly did research on things I'm looking to purchase for upcoming side projects. Afterwards, I watched "The Walking Dead" and "Rick and Morty".

  • Monday : It was Labor Day, so I had the day off. I relaxed for the first part of the day and then did some coding in the evening. I also bought a new phone and some accessories. My primary phone is about 4 years old. A lot has changed since then. haha So I got the Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3 phone. I've been looking at the series for the while and now that it has S Pen support, I think it's time. Plus it's the third iteration so I think they worked out a lot of the kinks. There's a couple of upcoming side projects where I think the phone will come in handy. Purchased the phone and got some earbuds for free and discounts on other accessories which saved me a good amount of money. I went to look for a case for the phone and there was a really cool one that hasn't come out yet, so I put in a pre-order and that had a coupon for a portable charger which had an additional 50% discount, so I bought 2! haha When I have days off, I tend to spend money. haha

  • Professional : Had a few meetings today. I reviewed some pull requests. Helped out with a community question. Started working on getting a blog post into our content management system. Pretty good day.

  • Personal : So, the way I'm paying for the phone I purchased in a new way I wanted to try out. I have a credit card offer that allows me to pay 0% on new purchases till next year. I took the money for the phone out of my savings account which gives me .5% and put it into a crypto account that promoted getting 5%. Going to leave the money in there gaining interest and pay the minimum payments on the credit card. I'm going to see how much money I can get by leaving the money in the crypto account. Looking at ways to make smarter moves with my money. Come Widdit!

View from a cliff overlooking a forest with tall green pine trees and a waterfall.

Going to work on my side project. I have a layout I created for the broadcast dashboard and forgot what some of the sections are. haha. Now I'll make sure to label my designs. haha I think I may have figured out how I want to progress the data to various stages. We'll see. Going to watch an episode of "Boruto" while eating dinner then get started coding. Looks like it's going to rain.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)