DEV Community

Cover image for Day 450 : Friends
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 450 : Friends

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Spent the start of the day finishing up preparing for the radio show. After that, worked on a quick side project that I wanted knock out. I was figuring out how to structure and retrieve the data. Then it was time to do the radio show. Had a really good time. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of a Motorola Startac flip phone open on a white table with a white mug with the words Sept 11th 2021 HIPHOP Oprah

  • Sunday : Did the https://untilit.works cyphers and had a really good time. All the backend stuff worked with no problems so all the videos got uploaded, thumbnails created and descriptions automatically generated. Worked on my quick side project some more. I set up the Svelte project, hooked it up to the Firebase backend, and got email authentication working. Then I ended the night watching a "Boruto" anime and "The Walking Dead".

  • Professional : Had quite a few meetings today, so not much actual coding. I was able to test out a solution I implemented for a demo application and it worked. Cool.

  • Personal : I think I may have figured out how I want to display the data. It was to do with setting up a schedule and I was thinking of the best way to store the time. I decided I'm going to store everything in UTC and then do the timezone calculation in the application. That way the data is good and accurate regardless of where the user is.

Overhead photo of a Palm Coast, United States beach with waves crashing on the golden sand.

Almost forgot to do the blog for today. haha I started working on the quick side project and was making some good progress. I got the layout set up and pulling some preliminary data. Going to work on adding data to the database and displaying it on a grid. Looking to have something to show to my friends in the next couple of days to see if they can use it. So, I'll be working on that tonight.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)