DEV Community

Cover image for Day 456 : To Make A Long Story Longer
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 456 : To Make A Long Story Longer

liner notes:

  • Professional : Finally finished updating my blog post and demo application with all the last minute changes that happened last week. Good thing because the blog post is scheduled to go out tomorrow. haha Also figured out how to get some data in another demo application working. Ran into a weird error, but it has nothing to do with what I'm working on. Told the team about it. Other than that, we are having a company-wide hackathon. I'm looking to an integration with one of our APIs into another service online. We'll see how it goes. I was doing some research and it looks like I may need to get some approvals from the online service. Probably just get as much as I can get done and if anyone in the company has a connection to the service we can do it for real. We'll see.

  • Personal : Last night, I listened to some tracks for this week's radio show. Also did some research into a new side project. I'm thinking I may switch to working on that one now instead of the larger one, because the larger one is going to cost me money that I may not make it back. Where as, the newer smaller project is basically free, but could gain me more attention and maybe money that I could then leverage for the larger project. I even made a quick proof of concept with an online editor and it worked. To make a long story longer, I bought another domain. haha

Photo of very large clouds with sunlight casting shadows

I'll probably work a little longer on the hackathon. If I can get a quick demo going, I'll probably call it a night and then work on my own side project. haha. Also want to try and go through some tracks for the radio show. Maybe I'll listen to tracks while I code. That may work.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)