DEV Community

Cover image for Day 470 : Utility
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 470 : Utility

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Worked on my side project and had the radio show. It was a good day! The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of the cover artwork for Blockhead's album "Space Werewolves will be the end of is all" that is an illustration of a city being destroyed by UFOs and a giant werewolf with lasers coming out of its eyes and people running away with the words Oct 9th 2021 Beet wants Beef

  • Sunday : Did my untilit.works show and did a bunch of tasks like laundry, post radio show promo and worked on my side project. Ended the night watching a new "Demon Slayer" episode and "The Walking Dead", "The Walking Dead: World Beyond", and "Talking Dead".

  • Monday : Was Indigenous People's day. Worked on my side project and watched an episode of "Squid Game". I thought it was one movie and not a series of episodes. I guess I'll watch one a day. I also got some packages of things I ordered a while back. Got a stylus for my phone so I'll be looking to get back into drawing. Also got this laptop shell thing, that I can connect with my phone and use my phone as the operating system of the laptop. Pretty cool. My plan is to take that to any presentations I give.

  • Professional : Today I got confirmation that the fix I put in for a demo application I made is working, so that's good. Also reviewed some PRs for updates to the Client SDK. They looked good so I merged them. Had a meeting with my manager. Planned out what I'll be working on. Worked on finishing up a future blog post. Pretty good day.

  • Personal : For my side project, I wrote code and laid out some elements on the pages. Made a component for the switch. I think I may also make a component for the Chat Bubbles. Next, I'm going to work on the settings page where the user will be able to turn on and off the functionality. Once I get that working, I can start saving and retrieving data from the local storage. Getting closer to the finish line with this project.

Looking at a canyon in Fjaðrárgljúfur, Iceland with green moss covered cliffs made of gray stone on both sides of a river

So this detachable keyboard for my Chromebook tablet is starting to go. haha The space key sometimes doesn't work and it makes typing a pain. So many typos. I've also noticed that when I code, if I copy and paste something it may have a bunch of 'v's at the end. Or if I cut something, there will be a 'c', in the space. I think it may be some latency issues. Also, it seems I have to charge the keyboard more often. Don't think I'll be using Bluetooth keyboards any more. My next Chromebook will be a laptop model. I already have my eye on one, but it's not out yet. Nothing super fancy looking, but has some utility to it to get work done. Going to work on my side project.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)