DEV Community

Cover image for Day 51 : Dive
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 51 : Dive

liner notes:

  • Professional : Since the Community Team in London is attending DevRelCon, I got a chance to chair the Prep Talk meeting. Only 2 of us showed up so I took the opportunity to interview my team member on how they put together their talks and other tips. I think it went well. We recorded the video chat. Also got my corporate card activated. Did some more research on CLI Tools that I use and Web Components and Design Systems.

  • Personal : Before going to bed last night, I was determined to find out why my dev.to blog posts weren't being updated on my personal site. It's been bothering me so I decided to dive in. I tested the dev.to endpoint I was using and it wasn't updated with the latest post. Went to the documentation and found another endpoint that would give me a list of my posts. I couldn't find my previous endpoint, maybe it got deprecated and that's why it wasn't really updating. The new endpoint required an api key to be included in the headers when I make the call. Did that and got everything working. Going to keep an eye on it over the next couple of days to make sure it's working.

A forest in Puzzlewood, England

Cleared off some accounts on my old Chromebook to give to my mom to see if she likes it and if she does I'll get here another one so she can make the switch off her old laptop. Rest of the night, I'm looking to do some light coding on side projects. Still need to figure out how I want to upload media from an admin section.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)