DEV Community

Cover image for Day 546 : Turn Around
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 546 : Turn Around

liner notes:

  • Professional : Went through the code for my demo application and cleaned some stuff and refactored some other stuff. While doing the refactor, I uncovered some possible bugs and worked my way through them. It was like I would fix one thing, turn around and then something else would break haha. I think I got everything. I sent a question to the engineering team to see if there was a more straight-forward way to do something that I had to make a work around for.

  • Personal : I worked on the overlay part of my side project. Got notifications and stuff to show up. Also did some styling. It's looking pretty good. I want to do some more testing to make sure everything is working. I then made some more progress on a design for a t-shirt I'm working on. There's only so much I can do with the keyboard and trackpad. Going to see if I can get what I want by using a stylus. Then I ended the night watching an episode of Atlanta.

Orange hills of Masada, Israel

Want to see if I can get the contest part of the site working. I did some of the ground work earlier, so now I think I just have to display the response to some calls to the backend on the overlay site and determine a winner. Let's see how far I can get. Also want to finish up that design and put in an order for a shirt before my trip. Then, again, end the night watching Atlanta.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)