DEV Community

Cover image for Day 596 : Breakthrough
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 596 : Breakthrough

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a breakthrough in the demo application I was building for a feature. Spoke with the team and found out something that wasn't really made explicit in the documentation. I got it working, but it threw a weird error. Asked the team about it and we'll see what they say. Also got a chance to speak with a new team member. Really nice guy. Also worked on writing up some descriptions and timestamps for the videos I recorded.

  • Personal : Last night, I some how went down a rabbit hole looking at reviews and videos for Snap's flying camera, Pixy. I went to their website and it said it would ship that night and when I previous visited when I first heard about it, it said like 11 - 12 weeks shipping. So after a few videos, there aren't really a lot out there, I decided to purchase one. I'm thinking it'll be pretty cool to get some shots when I'm traveling. It's supposed to come in a couple of days.

Looking through a cave out to the ocean and cliffs in Mallorca, Spain

I'll probably work on the radio show. Just remembered that I already started the track list last week and just need to find the artists' Twitter accounts. Want to watch a couple of episodes of "The Rise of the Shield Hero" as well.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)