DEV Community

Cover image for Day 616 : Come Back
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 616 : Come Back

liner notes:

  • Professional : Figured out how to get the demo app deployed to Heroku with the one click install button. Tested out some of the routes and looks like everything is working. Going to try one of the demo front ends to make sure everything is working as it should. There was a wider team meeting that I attended. I also got to see one of our interns give a presentation at a meetup. I helped out a little and checked out the code she wrote for her project. Ended the day in a way that I'll have a good start for tomorrow. Oh yeah, I finally booked some flights and hotel for an upcoming trip and maybe it was good that I took time to come back, because I saved like $300!

  • Personal : Did some refactoring of my dashboard project. I pulled out some code into a separate component so that I can reuse it. Also got a date and time component working so that I can input them if I'm not pulling data from Meetup and it will do the calculations and fill out the correct fields. Didn't get a chance to work on listing the events though. I still need to stop the chron job so it will stop deleting my events.

Giant stone spikes with trees on them sticking out of the forest of Zhangjiajie, China

Ordered a new webcam, some lights, and other random things during lunch. Really went down a rabbit hole of YouTube videos and was buying stuff. haha If everything works the way I'm thinking, it should really simplify a live streaming application I put together. Definitely want to do some live streams on these next trips.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)