DEV Community

Cover image for Day 620 : Life Goes On
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 620 : Life Goes On

liner notes:

  • Professional : Made some revisions suggested to the documentation I worked on. Had a meeting about an upcoming event. Then I put together the slides for an upcoming talk. Updated some things. Not a bad day.

  • Personal : During lunch, instead of studying Japanese, I worked on using the new webcam as a portable camera for my travel blog. I ran into an issue, but that was because the phone's, I connected the camera to, battery was low. I connected a USB hub and it all worked. I bought the PRO version of the app, so no more ads. I then put the camera as a source in an online dashboard thing and started broadcasting to it. Then I went to the admin section I created for my site and started adding and removing stuff from the live stream and watched it on the page I made. It all went just like when I had the DJI Pocket 2 as the camera. Only thing was that the phone overheated and shut down. It was pretty hot outside. I wonder if it was also because I was charging at the same time. Will have to do more testing, but everything worked like previously. I also called the Japan Embassy to get a status on my visa and left a message.

Aerial view of a lake, the shore, then a pine tree forest and then tree covered mountains that extend into the distance

Going to review and study some Japanese. Since I was working on the side project during lunch, I may update some things also in the live streaming section. Also, there is a new show called "Sandman" on Netflix that looks pretty cool. May end the night watching an episode. It sounds like it's going to rain! Just got a voicemail from the Japan Embassy saying they put my visa in the mail. I paid for overnight morning delivery, so I'm hoping to get it in the morning. Once I get it, my life goes on. I was so worried! haha

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)