DEV Community

Cover image for Day 621 : Travellin' Man
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 621 : Travellin' Man

liner notes:

  • Professional : Today was pretty good. Had a meeting. Created slides for an upcoming conference and send it to the organizers so some things could be translated. Also did some research for a new demo application. Oh and I signed up for a lightning talk while I'm in Japan.

  • Personal : So my passport/visa for Japan came in! So relieved and excited. The upcoming trip is starting to feel real. For pretty much all of next month, I'll be a travellin' man. I need to really plan more of what I'll be doing around meetings and events. Last night, I studied some Japanese, worked on my side project and watched a couple of episodes of "Sandman" on Netflix.

View from top of a mountain looking at other grassy mountains and plains in Central Highlands, Czech Republic

Going to see if I can get an appointment to do a COVID test before my next work trip. Problem is that you can only book three days in advance. Weird. Going to see if I can add automatic translations for speech to text in some of my side projects. Should be helpful for upcoming events. Do more Japanese study. End the night watching a couple of "Sandman" episodes. Pretty interesting show.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)