DEV Community

Cover image for Day 633 : Flavour
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 633 : Flavour

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Got to do the radio show from the station this week! Had a really good time as usual with my cohost. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of psychic Ms. Cleo sitting at a table with tarot cards, candles, and a bowl of fruits with the words "Feel the Power" overlayed on top with the words Oct 8th 2022, Old College Try

  • Sunday : Did my group study session. Got some stuff done. Worked on setting up some live stream stuff for an upcoming event. Looking to work with a new API from my job that I've been meaning to build with so this could be a good project. Watched a bunch of "Walking Dead" episodes to try and catch up.

  • Monday : So, it was a national holiday (National Indigenous People's Day) so I took some time out to still finish up some work so I can get a head's start. Watched the final episode of "Kevin Can F Himself", "The Walking Dead" and the new episode of "Bleach". Also worked on a live stream setup for an upcoming event. I already have a working application, but I want to update and add some flavour to it.

  • Professional : Today had a meeting with my manager to take up some upcoming things. I booked a hotel for a conference happening next month. Spent the rest of the day working on a barebones starter app using another library so that I can work on migrating it to our stuff. The documentation isn't that great and there's not a lot of good examples (which is why I have to make my own). I even found a video where someone from the company tried to walk a new person through creating an application and after 2 hours, they were only able to get a couple of things working with some issues still happening.

  • Personal : Just been working on side projects and watching random TV shows. Yeah, that pretty much sums it up.

A field of yellow and red flowers with green grass next to a lake with a forest and mountain range in the distance at sunset in Wallowa, OR, United States

I ordered a large screen for my van so that I can open up my side door and not have bugs come in. It came in today and looking forward to trying it out tomorrow. After watching the Meta Connect event, I placed an order for the new Meta Quest Pro device. I'm looking into diving more into Virtual and Augmented Reality (especially on the Web) so this would be a good device to test things on. Not sure if I can do Web stuff though. I'll see when I get it in a couple of weeks. I haven't heard back from the organizer about the event they wanted me to livestream so I don't know if I'm going to be doing it, but I'll still work on it for future events. There's a new anime called "Chainsaw Man" that has pretty hyped up! Going to watch that tonight while I do some coding.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)