DEV Community

Cover image for Day 652 : No Confusion
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 652 : No Confusion

liner notes:

  • Professional : Basically tried to rest up today after such a long journey home yesterday. Filled out some documents for the conference I went to. Also booked a COVID test for the next conference I'm going to. Pretty productive lazy day.

  • Personal : So, it took around 12 hours for me to get home yesterday. My flight got cancelled and rebooked for 2 days later, but I was already at the airport. The gate agents were able to work some magic and get me on standby for a later flight. After a couple of gate changes and some delays, my name was called! Awesome. On the plane, feeling tired but good ready to head home, but apparently there was a person that was on the plane that wasn't supposed to be. So the flight attendants had to go down a list one by one and the passengers had to show their Ids. So after some more time, we found the person who was on the plane when it arrived at the airport and it looks like they don't speak English and they thought they had to stay on the plane to get to the next stop. So yeah, we take off and land and I get to the van and went straight to sleep.

View from the ocean at the coast of Kālepa Ridge, HI, USA with a beach and large spikey mountain with a mountain range in the distance

Still pretty tired. Took a nap. Going to work on the radio show and maybe some coding. I want to watch "Bleach" and the last episode of "Atlanta", such a good show, no confusion. It's getting dark outside earlier now with the time change. I really don't like this time of year.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)