DEV Community

Cover image for Day 685 : Dial Back
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 685 : Dial Back

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a quick meeting with the team, then another one with my manager to plan out the sprint. Needed to deploy a server to test out some code I was updating for a demo. The last one isn't working anymore. I think I have to pay or something. haha I was able to get it deployed to another place with no problem. I tested my code and everything worked. I updated the readme file also to be clearer and more accurate. Pushed the changes and made a PR to be reviewed and hopefully merged. Started on another demo application to update. And the cycle continues. haha

  • Personal : Last night, I went through some tracks for the radio show. I also did mockups for the different pages for my side project. Seeing how things are laid out and what data I'll have and need, really helps me dial back any wild ideas and make sure everything is as performant as possible. Ended the night watching an episode of "Vinland Saga". I also picked up a couple of Audiobooks. Let's see if I actually listen to them. haha I may listen to them to help me go to sleep.

Overhead view of a forest with very tall green trees Lake Brienz, Switzerland going right to the edge next to some water

Tonight, I want to go through more tracks and finish up the mockup for the admin section of my side project. If I can get that done early enough, I want to see how far I can get coding up the admin section. Also, still need to watch "You People". Maybe I'll save it for this weekend after the radio show.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)