DEV Community

Edrick Ee
Edrick Ee

Posted on

Creating Header & Footer (fear-no-more project front-end)

Challenge
Our team decided to us material-UI library for css. But I wasn't able to find features that I wanted to use design-wise. So I had to use pure css to build my header & footer.

Challenge came when I was trying to implement mobile view & carousel. My background image was re-sizing as the size of browser changed. I also saw plain background color because I set it as set height.

Action
I'm looking for carousel libraries that I can use in Next.js. Also going to see how I can use media query to implement mobile view as well.

This is how our website looks like on computer

---Header---
Alt Text

---Footer---
Alt Text

--------Current Problem---
On computer - when size shrinks
Alt Text

Mobile
Alt Text

Result
There is no solution yet, but I am going to invest my time into researching what I can use to make this look profesisonal.

Top comments (0)