DEV Community

Eric Willis
Eric Willis

Posted on • Updated on

Replit's 100 Days of Code (Day 14 Challenge)

I started the day 14 challenge where I needed to create a 2-player Rock, Papers, and Scissors game. This day goes straight to the challenge with no prep work. I'll probably need more than a quick session to do this one. I'll probably need to use today and tomorrow to figure this one out. I'll be back with my code and then comments later.

*One note: I'm going to augment this course with HarvardX's CS50 Course or I'm going to do mini projects where I build some things. I feel like it would help me continue with the Replit 100 Days of Code if I'm building things or working on another course that supplements these limited tasks. *

Edit: I finished Day 14 but it was a struggle. I'm going to move on to Day 15 but this was the first one in a while that I really struggled with. I'll likely come back and do day 11-15 again because it makes no sense to move forward until I can easily do the Day 14 challenge without help. However, in the meanwhile, I am going to move forward to day 15.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen 💜

Keep it up! You can do it! 🔥

Collapse
 
erictwillis profile image
Eric Willis

Thanks for the motivation. Got sick yesterday but I worked on it a bit yesterday and plan on just coding through this sickness so that hopefully I can finish this one today. After I go Day 15, I'm going to go back and review the last 5 days and redo the lessons. I need to make sure this sticks.