DEV Community

Erica L. (she/they)
Erica L. (she/they)

Posted on

Days 17 & 18

I totally forgot to post about what I did yesterday!

June 24, 2020
I did Codecademy's lessons on queues and began learning about hash maps. I also did a couple of fCC exercises on objects.

June 25, 2020
I did JavaScript30's lesson Custom HTML5 Video Player. On Codecademy, I'm still learning about hash maps. I'm finding it all really confusing (I'm not a huge fan of a bunch of text-only lessons without exercises) so I'm going to need to do something else to understand it.

I started fCC's exercises on functional programming but got pretty confused and stopped for the day!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
eyalandomer profile image
Maros Majba

It does not matter that you forgot, but what counts is that you posted it, just remember ABC- Always be Closing!
I feel you, not a fan of text lessons either, you can always look for another website with coding examples on hashmaps. Learning how to search on the internet is on of the top skills for a software developer.