DEV Community

Erica L. (she/they)
Erica L. (she/they)

Posted on

Days 20-25

Day 20, June 27, 2020

I'm not sure if I should "count" this day, but I am. I didn't really work on any of the coding projects I've been doing. Instead, I decided to get back into an internet hobby I've had on and off for more than half my life. This included spending a few hours working with HTML, PHP and CSS. I still don't totally understand how PHP works... like how you can just change .html to .php and PHP can start working. I'm happy about it because it makes things easier, I just don't understand it. I'm thinking about ways I could build similar websites using JavaScript. I'm sure it's possible!

Day 21, June 28, 2020

Today I worked on a few of fCC's functional programming challenges. I took a few days away from them and suddenly they seem less scary and confusing! They're still a lot harder than other exercises, but that's good. I feel like I'm getting a better grasp on the methods that have been confusing the hell out of me this whole time (like map, reduce, filter, etc.). Tomorrow I'm hoping to get back to my earlier days of #100daysofcode where I worked on Python and JavaScript.

Day 22, June 29, 2020

Python: I did the first few exercises on min-heaps.

Day 23, July 2, 2020

I missed a few days. :(
Python: I did more min-heaps exercises.

Day 24, July 3, 2020

I started reading Automate the Boring Stuff with Python. I've been mostly skimming the beginning intro Python parts except for the exercises so I can get to the automation parts.

Day 25, July 4, 2020

I did a few projects from Automate the Boring Stuff, but realized that the actual automation projects, while cool, aren't really going to help me.

Top comments (0)