DEV Community

Cover image for How do I get flutter to run correctly in VS Code on win10
Godsent Esangenyi
Godsent Esangenyi

Posted on

How do I get flutter to run correctly in VS Code on win10

{Use the questions/pointers below to gu

I've installed flutter and dart sdk but I get the above errors when I run flutter doctor. I've even added to path in environment variables but nothing seems to work.

I've installed Android studio and downloaded emulator images.

When I run flutter doctor on cmd as admin it runs but without admin privileges it returns an error.

I've tried answers on stackoverflow and the flutter documentation on flutter.dev but still the same.

Running cmd and windows powershell without admin privileges returns the error "where is not a recognized command ..."

Top comments (0)