DEV Community

Eth3rnit3
Eth3rnit3

Posted on

Eyes tracking and open source

Hello everyone, I'm here to solicit your acquaintances!

My uncle has amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, which causes him to lose the use of his muscles.
Today he can hardly move at all. He has always liked computers and video games.
We would like him to enjoy it as much as possible, so I did some research around eyes tracking to see what was available on the market. Unfortunately, I don't know much about it.
I stumbled upon tobii.com products that would be really perfect but much too expensive.
So I'm calling you to find out if someone knows this field and would be able to advise me in what exists on the open source side so that I can make the use of windows possible thanks to eyes tracking.

Thank you in advance

Top comments (0)