DEV Community

Cover image for Navigating 2024 with Software Development, Tech Training, and Open Source Aspirations
Melbite blogging Platform
Melbite blogging Platform

Posted on • Originally published at melbite.com

Navigating 2024 with Software Development, Tech Training, and Open Source Aspirations

Every new year we rewrite, replan, or recheck our previous year's goals and achievements.

Today 08/01/2024, am writing my Software engineering goals, Coding resolutions, Technology education, Tech skills improvement, and Software development aspirations goals in public.

My Previous year's Software engineering goals.

2023 I managed to achieve several goals,

1. Celebrated a year at PowerLearnProject, as a web development trainer.
2. Started my journey into data science
3. Started a software programming YouTube channel
4. Grew my blogging website - "feel free to blog with me at melbite.com"
5. Started an online software development tutorial platform - check it out here at progskill
6. Above all I managed to do 112 days of code - checkout my GitHub

Having achieved several goals in the previous year, it's now time to create new year's Software engineering goals, Coding resolutions, Technology Education, Tech skills improvement, and Software development aspirations goals.

This year 2024, my biggest goal is to create a better version of myself. We all admit software development career is a competitive field, thus to emerge on top we need to do the most, write code as much as we can, and learn various software development skills, tools, and trends.

My 2024 Coding resolutions, Technology education, and Software development aspirations

Having said that here is a list of my New Year Software development aspirations

1. Grow my "Melbite" blog with over 100,000 users
2. Write one or two blog articles weekly
3. Grow my YouTube channel with over 10k subscribers
4. Become the best tech trainer/instructor in Africa
5. Grow my software development course "progskill" and impact thousands of software developers across the globe.
6. And Finally do 300 days of code, everything documented on my GitHub profile

Conclusion

I'd love to hear about your coding resolutions for the year! Share your goals, challenges, and victories in the comments below. Let's create a supportive community where we can inspire and learn from each other.

Don't forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel for tutorials, coding tips, and insights. Together, let's make 2024 a year of breakthroughs and continuous improvement. Happy coding, and may your lines always be bug-free! 🚀✨

Developer resolutions 2024

HappyNewYear,
CodingResolutions
HappyCoding!

Top comments (0)