DEV Community

Mohammad Faisal
Mohammad Faisal

Posted on

Missing draft post

I had recently created a post and saved that as draft. I can no longer find that in my profile. Where does the draft posts goes?

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
theuserll profile image
L.L. • Edited

If you saved the draft, it should be in your Dashboard. :)
screenshot

Collapse
 
faisal6621 profile image
Mohammad Faisal

My bad. I had never visited the Dashboard page.
Thank you.

Collapse
 
benj69 profile image
Benjamin AIMONE

Thanks, I had the same issue !

Collapse
 
anjantalatam profile image
Anjan Talatam

Same issue in 2023. Finally found in Dashboard as mentioned here

If there are drafts can we show in the Profile Dropdown @thepracticaldev ?

Profile Dropdown: Click the profile picture on top-right corner to open.

Collapse
 
menard_codes profile image
Menard Maranan

I guess dev.to needs to improve navigation of their website to improve UX

Collapse
 
johntellsall profile image
John Mitchell

thanks!

Collapse
 
dvrvsimi profile image
Olorundara Akojede (dvrvsimi)

hello, i have a very weird case
i can find my draft but the contents disappear when i click on edit

Collapse
 
semooze profile image
Semooze

Have a same problem haha