DEV Community

Cover image for I, my, me.
Filipe Cifali
Filipe Cifali

Posted on

I, my, me.

  • Hello from /dev/random!

full_hostname = 'Filipe Cifali'
age = 2 * 5 + 1 # (on 28/03)
location = [-30.1087957,-51.3169877]
languages = {'first': 'C', 'fav': 'Python', 'working': 'PHP', 'do not': 'javascript', 'legacy': 'Perl'}
experiences = """
I have been working with web hosting for over 7 years now, mostly building systems on top of CentOS and Gentoo, but some not so friendly Ubuntus and Debians also.

What most amazes me is how every scenario can be build to solve one's problem and every day a new way to solve the same problem is created.

Some years ago when I discovered Python I felt in love with the community and started going on events and travel to see people talk about their experiences and everything blew my mind so hard that I just had to change myself, before that I was a very introverted.

Software development may not be my main focus at the moment but I enjoy being a part of it, to be able to talk and propose different approaches to peoples problems.

"""

Top comments (0)