DEV Community

Paul Preibisch
Paul Preibisch

Posted on • Originally published at b3dmultitech.com on

Throwback – Virtual World Education: Puzzle Fun

Virtual education via Second Life certainly does provide many advantages. In this short article I will share with you an educational game I created while living in Seoul, South Korea as an English teacher back in 2004-2009.

While in Seoul, I became fascinated of the ripe Gaming culture, and South Korean’s obsession with English Education. Second Life seemed to be a natural fit – so I dove right in, and created my own Island called English Village, for educators around the World. Below is one of the educational tools I programmed for educators in Second Life. It is now fully open-source.

All the scripts for the game can be found on github here https://github.com/firecentaur/lsl-scripts

Your avatar in Secondlife can get the game for FREE here: https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Single-Multi-Player-Puzzle-Fun-14-great-for-events/2766235

The post Throwback – Virtual World Education: Puzzle Fun appeared first on Paul Preibisch.

Top comments (0)