DEV Community

Cover image for Introducing remotify.place
Florian Klenk
Florian Klenk

Posted on

Introducing remotify.place

Hi, I think it's time to properly introduce my side project which is open source and can be found on github.
I mentioned it in my articles and by now it has reached MVP status and can be tried out.

Image

Motivation and purpose

Going to the office can be fun. You meet others in person. You can talk. Drink coffee. You can also do lot's of fun stuff.
At least where I was working there was always at least one gaming option available in the office. Most often it was a kicker table (I love it but I suck). Sometimes people had nerv guns and were chasing each other. Another time they had table tennis.
And this is where remotify comes into play.
Remotify is targeted is to catch the fun part of going to an office and provides it virtually.

Key features

  • display a room and people
  • let different users join a room using invitation links
  • users can walk the room by tapping somewhere
  • enable camera and microphone and display the picture as peoples heads
  • edit the room and draw walls anywhere
  • place desks or toilets somewhere
  • use desks
  • assign desks to users

It provides a virtual place where you can meet and have fun. It's a mix between a game and an online webRTC conference where you can see each other.

Top comments (0)