DEV Community

Cover image for What information do you need when looking for a developer tools?
Full of Dev
Full of Dev

Posted on • Originally published at indiehackers.com

What information do you need when looking for a developer tools?

Hi everyone.
Would love to ask..
"What information do you need when looking for a developer tools ?".

I built a list of developer tools site around 1 year ago at https://finddev.tools/

I normally bookmark the tools I want to take a look later, but I guess it's more useful when I share it to the public.

Currently listing site like ProductHunt, G2, alternativeto , etc..
are focusing on general websites/apps.

So I create a site that focus for developer only.

Right now I'm showing this info:

pricing
features
Since that two things what I would normally compare between tools before deciding what to use for my project.

I need a feedback, to make it more useful for fellow developers
What would you like to add when looking for alternative/comparison for a programming tools?

Thanks for your time and suggestion!

Link: List of developer tools

Top comments (0)