DEV Community

gabesharpton
gabesharpton

Posted on

What I learned in Coding Bootcamp is...

I am almost done with my General Assembly SEI Program and can't believe how much has changed the last two months. So many new and exciting doors have opened in my life and I am thrilled to have been a part of such a great cohort. I have learned a whole new way of thinking and have excelled at breaking down problems I come across. I learned how to learn a whole new language and build an app within three weeks. Paired programming has become a favorite solution to tough projects. But one of the main things I learned, is that there is so much more to learn.

Throughout this experience I have seen myself grow in ways I didn't know I could. I have always been interested in learning new things, and programming has been such an inspiring journey. I have found a new passion for front end languages like JavaScript and CSS. React has been a nice addition and would like to tackle Angular after the cohort. I am excited to start my job search as I have already found a few companies I would love to work for that I am finally qualified for.

I have increased my problem-solving ability 10 times over not only in programming but in my day to day life. I have taken on a whole new way of thinking and looking at issues. Not to mention I see code in everything nowadays. This is great I have never really immersed myself if something like software development before but I am so glad I did. I can't wait to show everyone my capstone project!

Top comments (0)