DEV Community

Darshit Gajjar
Darshit Gajjar

Posted on

Better Utilization Of EBS Snapshot for Multiple EC2 Instances ?

  • EBS is something Like External Hard-Drive or SSD, that is used to handle External Data things.
  • Most Coolest Thing is we can Attach Multiple EBS to a single Instance that is seated in the same Availability Zone
  • But the main point is how to Architecturized the Efficient EBS so Anyone Use Very Efficiently in Various Instances without Duplication of Volume
  • I Attached the Efficient SC of EBS Architecture. Image description
  • In Above Image First I created the 10 GB of Snapshot, then After I Architecture the Memory that will be changed and Not Changed.
  • In Not Changed Memory Referenced with the Memory Snap A, Then After I make Difficult Model. In that Model, I Add an Extra 2 GB of Memory.
  • In that Memory, I Attached two reference Snap respectively 6 GB and 4 GB, and Boom..............!
  • I successfully Architecturized those memories without repetition. so thing thing save customer cost.

Top comments (0)