DEV Community

James Moberg
James Moberg

Posted on

I'm Heading to Adobe ColdFusion Summit 2023

I'm getting ready to drive 500 miles to attend to the 11th CFSummit taking place in Las Vegas on October 2-3. I'm looking forward to reconnecting with CFML developers that I've communicated & collaborated with online during my past 26 years of developing in CFML.

I'll be arriving earlier on Saturday before the conference so that I can enjoy the weekend and visit some friends that have moved to the local area.

Here are the sessions that I'm planning on attending at the moment.

  • Transitioning from WordPress to ContentBox: A Powerful ColdFusion Alternative w/Daniel Garcia

  • ColdFusion + GCP w/Aaron Rouse & Mark Takata

  • Best Practices for Securing your Secrets and Settings in ColdFusion w/Gavin Pickin

  • Stress-Free Major Site Redesign: A Real World Example w/Mary Jo Sminkey

  • GCP Firestore & ColdFusion 2023 the NoSQL easy button w/Dave Ferguson

  • Security in ColdFusion: A 360° Outlook w/Nimit Sharma

  • Code Performance Optimization w/Denard Springle

  • Utilizing Github Copilot to help with ColdFusion development w/Monte Chan

  • Practical Development: Tips and Philosophies w/Brian Horkey

Wanna connect? Some of my contact info is available via my aboutme page.

Top comments (0)