DEV Community

Gerald
Gerald

Posted on • Originally published at gera2ld.space

How To Download An Old Version of Chromium

Sometimes I need to experiment on old versions of Chrome or Chromium, but find it hard to get a specific version.

Luckily, Google maintains snapshots of Chromium at this page.

However, I only see the revision of each snapshot. It is hard to find the version I need from hundreds of thousands of snapshots. I have to try and install many versions, trying to find my version using binary search.

Then I decided to collect version information and map each major version, also known as milestone, to its latest revision.

Finally I embedded the data into a user-friendly website:

👉 https://chromium-versions.gera2ld.space/

Now I can just go to the website, select the platform I need, choose the desired milestone, and download the latest revision.

chromium-versions

Top comments (0)