DEV Community

Keita Nonaka
Keita Nonaka

Posted on

Rust: Crate Trends

Intro

Rust is a great programming language these days. It is very secure and powerful, and the Rust ecosystem is also amazing, such as crates.io. However,crates.io is a bit tricky to use because there are many similar crates like futures, Tokio etc...
When I started to choose some crates, I had no idea which is the right one. I wanted to compare each crate by downloads, license, and so forth. I couldn't find any websites like this, so I made it. It is called Crate Trends (It might take several seconds to load due to free Heroku plan). I want many people to use this website to save their decision time.


Crate Trends

Home

Screen Shot 2020-09-24 at 3.50.25 PM
Simple and concise


Daily downloads

Screen Shot 2020-09-24 at 3.50.58 PM
Daily downloads helps you to know how popular the crate is.


Stats

Screen Shot 2020-09-24 at 3.51.59 PM
You can see the details of each crate.


Contributions

I create Crate Trends using React, Next.js, TypeScript. This is a repo.
I want to add more features to make it better for everyone. If you're willing to contribute, I'd appreciate it. New feature requests are also welcome.

Top comments (0)