DEV Community

Gurjot-Sidhu
Gurjot-Sidhu

Posted on

Interview week

This week I had my 2 interviews. The phone screening went well and I was offered a position within Infosys upon completion of 8-9 weeks of training and a reinterview. Unfortunately it only pays 35k and relocation is required(out of state). I feel that it is a good opportunity but will not be my first option. The tech interview for Remitly went well and I was able to complete all of the questions that were required of me when asked and even did some bonus questions. I was told to wait until the other applications and interviews are done before setting up the final phone screening interview that will contain an offer. I understand their desire to find the best fit for their company but I am getting a bit impatient as I would really like to get this position. I still am yet to complete the SmartSheet coding assessment and was sidetracked by other things in my life this week. I am going to study today and tomorrow and plan on completing the assessment at the latest on Monday the 14th.

Top comments (0)