DEV Community

Cover image for Brave Creators
Gustavo Scarpim
Gustavo Scarpim

Posted on • Updated on

Brave Creators

Heeeeey guys!!

My name is Gustavo Scarpim, and today I’m going to show you how to be a digital creator verified by Brave.

I particularly enjoyed the Brave browser a lot and I believe that it's not just me, besides being identical to Google Chrome it still has some more features that make it even better, and one of those features that in my view draws a lot of attention is the possibility you are able to receive payments on your own website through the Brave wallet.
If you still don't know how to assign this to your website, I'll show you how to quickly and easily add this functionality to your website.

1- Go to https://creators.brave.com/sign-up and register your email to access your creator area.

2- Click here "+Add Channel"
image

3- Choose the type of account you want to assign to your wallet (We will only focus on WebSite)
image

4- Insert your domain
image

5- Choose one of the options to configure (I will choose Download a trusted file here)
image

6- Download the well-known file, go to your website's repository and create a folder at the root of your project called .well-known
image

And ready, the process takes about a maximum of 48 hours to be approved, after it is approved, your website will show that you are a creator verified by Brave and any amount you receive on it, will fall directly into your Brave wallet.
image

Alt Text

Top comments (0)