DEV Community

Harsh Patel
Harsh Patel

Posted on

Day 004 of #100DaysOfDesign

On the 4th day of challenge, I tried creating a simple (might be stupid) website which is called "Screen Saver". Yeah strange right? I wanted to learn browser's full screen API. I wanted to create website around this to learn more about this feature.

The design is inspired from MacOS's default screen saver. This website lets user to choose his favourite emoji in screen saver along with user's custom text. And also, the website includes Dark Mode! I tried my best to implement the dark mode but it was a fast design so I might have not done great job on this.

I have used default emojis in the design, but I might change the emoji font during the development phase. I am thinking about FireFox emojis for now. Please drop a comment with your favourite emoji fonts! I appreciate your help ❀️!

Today's design:
Alt Text

Here is the design file on Figma: https://www.figma.com/file/x4WIvMi215ClBdj561GJi1/004-Screen-Saver?node-id=0%3A1

Plan for Day 005: Rank JS Frameworks (Website to learn HTML Drag and Drop API)

Top comments (0)