DEV Community

Ian Fabs
Ian Fabs

Posted on

Does any body have an interest in watching live coding?

If I were to stream myself ( and possibly others) programming the projects I could possibly work on are:

  • An express clone built on deno
  • An executable generator for deno scripts based on Rust
  • A SQL ORM in Golang
  • A URL Shortener written in Golang
  • A Project management CLI written in Rust

Provide any thoughts/opinions you feel I should hear! I always welcome feedback :-)

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
mabla0531 profile image
Matthew Bland

That would be incredibly cool, in fact I've been thinking of getting into streaming so I may end up using your idea as inspiration for an almost identical idea (and watching your streams if you choose to do this)

Collapse
 
philnash profile image
Phil Nash

What platform are you going to stream on? It would be interesting! I have been doing some streaming on Twitch. It's fun to work out problems while talking it through with other people in chat.

I for one would be interested to see Express built in Deno!

Collapse
 
madza profile image
Madza

as far as its rust

Collapse
 
vinodjaiswal18 profile image
Vinod Jaiswal

I am very much interested:)