DEV Community

loading...

Discussion on: Daily Challenge #164 - Jump

Collapse
idanarye profile image
Idan Arye

Not sure I understand the rules - why is [6] not winnable? Because you can't jump from the last cell, or because the last jump must be exact? The note says "You can not jump from the last cell!" but it can be interpreted as either "the last cell can never be jumped from" or "the last cell in this case is 6, so you can't do a one cell jump over the edge".

Is [3, 0] winnable? The last jump needs to be of 2, which is allowed from a 3 unless the rule is last-jump-needs-to-be-exact.

Is [1] winnable? You need to do a 1-jump from the 1, which is OK unless the rule is can't-jump-from-last-cell.