DEV Community

Cover image for Matrix time
Imagineee
Imagineee

Posted on

Matrix time

Wanted to look like your hacking the matrix.

Well now you can with a small unnessecery project I spent time on.

Check it out!

The idea of this initially came from me wanting to add some interactivity and motion to my portfolio. So, I decided to add a matrix background but instead it's my theme colour which is #000014.

So I went searching the internet for a matrix animation to borrow, and found this on codepen which a was a great implemention.

So, I forked it and made some adjustments, and copied it to my website, added some reactivity to mouse movements.

I then thought people might want to use this as a standalone background.

So, I copied the code and pasted it in somewhere else added some controls to ustomize it a bit, and published it. Great 1 Hour of my life, helping Making the world a better place.

Top comments (0)