DEV Community

irenejoeunpark
irenejoeunpark

Posted on

Planning on contribution in Telescope

I decided to choose Telescope to work for my release 0.4.
In Release 0.4 we are expected to add features in the existing open source project.
Since I have contributed on telescope in Release 0.4, and it would be great to work on a different area of the project, I decided to pick some issues, and create a new issue in telescope.
Most of the issues were taken by other students, however there was a new issue that I would like to work on, since I have never got to work on the security and policy side in any of the project.

Also, I did not know that clicking the date or author would open the original post in a new tab, I filed a new issue so that clicking the title would open the original post in a new tab. I had to close the issue since now I got to know that the feature is not needed.

I will keep searching for new issues in other projects as well that I could contribute.

Top comments (0)