DEV Community

Isabella Liu
Isabella Liu

Posted on

My Open Source Journey Starts Here

I am Isabella Liu and I am enrolled in OSD600. I live in Toronto and am currently in a co-op position as Java Developer.

I have completed four semesters' study at Seneca. The major reason that I chose OSD600 is our professor David Humphrey. I was lucky that I got David for my second half semester's WEB422 study. I learned a lot from David and impressed with David's professional teaching and enthusiasm in programming. This makes me desire to learn much more from him. After I get to know the outline of this course, I am more than happy that I made the right choice. Since I have no related background before at all, I have been so confused about which direction I should choose to focus on. Through this course, I can get more real-world information and I hope I can find something that I'm really interested in.

ML_course is the trending repo that I decide to learn more about. Since nowadays machine learning is so hot and popular, I would like to learn some modern techniques when I get the chance.

Top comments (0)