DEV Community

Jon Baker
Jon Baker

Posted on

Containerizing my Pipeline Service

Been a few months and I have not been good at blogging and documenting. Recently I have been more into taking lessons in DataWars.io (free version) and DataCamp on the Data Engineer track which I paid $120 for a year to complete.

But I have new files to load for the optometry pipeline and I recently successfully containerized the postgres instance and the python pandas pipeline. But the last part of marrying this data pipeline is getting the data to ingest into the postgres DB. All my logs are showing that it's all good! So I've been talking to GPT for such a long time now and I can't figure it out yet. Pretty frustrating, since I'm able to query things that already exist int he postgres instance (that was just copied over from local, where this whole thing was working).

So it works on my local but not on Docker. I'll keep trying. In other news I am working on a basic net worth app, probably do that in a offline desktop version using python, or Flask since I did a Flask tutorial. That's a fun personal project but I have to take a break from the Docker work. Cool stuff but I am frustrated I can't figure it out and neither can GPT!

Top comments (0)