DEV Community

Jon Baker
Jon Baker

Posted on

Recruiter reached out!

Yesterday I had my very first LinkedIn InMail message from a recruiter for a senior data engineer position. Earlier this month I just paid for a resume revamp to focus on being data centric so I could apply to data engineering positions in the future. That being said, I was using Easy Apply to 'spam' out my resume to as many data analyst/engineer positions as I thought I had somewhat of a match. Though I did get rejections from most of them or no response at all in this tough market. So this one recruiter that noticed I took the time and effort to update my LinkedIn profile to look appealing is a good feeling.

I'm going to pour over the JD I was given, and try to be able to speak, even in passing, about anything listed on there. I want to use my cutting edge technology learning ability to show companies I can learn and be a malleable forward thinking data engineer with room to grow technically and problem solve.

This is exciting just to be noticed!

Top comments (0)